Digital Reads Reviews

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

Many thanks to publisher Aria for my spot on this Blog Tour.

A cute second chance romance where the Willow Tree Hall and the author’s words charmed the young sweethearts to fall in love with each other again years later. Or had the love never gone?

Lily had the worst day where she lost her job and her man and forced to go back home where she met with Jack, her first love. Both were in the same boat and it was heartening to see them find their way back.

My second book by author Alison Sherlock, this was a love story with a few social issues. The author’s writing made the book charming without it being too heavy handed. The characters were varied and eccentric, but it was Aunt Rose who was teh most charming.

Humor provided by the great aunt had me chuckling. There was warmth and a sense of camaraderie between the characters. Emotions peeked in at the right places, Lily’s penchant for lists had a place of its own in the story.

Overall, the story was entertaining, the bar raised by Aunt Rose. She was cool and fabulous

I received a free ARC from NetGalley and publisher, and this is my journey into its pages, straight from the heart!! STRICTLY HONEST AND UNBIASED.

All my reviews can be read here

Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain.

Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has just exploded. First she lost her job, then she lost her fiancé. Her five-year plan is looking increasingly shaky.

Lost and lonely, Lily heads home to her childhood village, and accepts the position of live-in housekeeper at the grand but welcoming Willow Tree Hall. It’s not exactly her dream job – Lily is more used to arranging parties than pantries – but at least she’s working.

Her first task is to arrange the Willow Tree Hall summer fete. Lily is in her element, writing to-do lists and organising bunting and baking – until her old flame Jack Carter turns up in the village. Lily hasn’t seen Jack in over ten years, when he sped off on his motorbike, taking with him the pieces of her broken heart.

Lily vowed she would never forgive him. But as Willow Tree Hall weaves its magic, Lily finds she might just give Jack a second chance after all…

Publication Date: November 2019

3 Responses

Leave a Reply

May giveaway 

Amazon GC$5 for 2 NL subscribers

Click the rafflecopter here

Pre-made book covers and trailers

This is an affiliate link

VBD COVERS

Click here

Destiny is super sweet and professional and with just a mail you would get the cover you want. 

New Books Alert

Click on the cover

chew
Only $0.99

Authors, if you would like to have your books mentioned in my newsletter and post, kindly contact me here.

If, after subscribing to my newsletter, you would like to put your books for review, then the link is here

Send me the details of your book so that I could have them on the sidebar and in my newsletter

Subscribe to my Newsletter

READERS

  • Get my interesting posts directly into your inbox
  • New releases and books on sale along with giveaways
  • Book Tours and Review options
  • Monthly random giveaways
  • May giveaway – Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

AUTHORS

If you want your books/sales promoted, subscribe to my NL

Before you go, subscribe to the newsletter

May giveaway – Amazon GC$5

%d bloggers like this: