Digital Reads Reviews

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

Many thanks to Victoria Joss and publisher Aria for my spot on this Cover Reveal

A gorgeous timeslip romance for fans of Kate Mosse, Diana Gabaldon and Barbara Erskine.

Maddie is restless in London. She has friends, a job and a sort-of boyfriend, but something in her life is missing. Then she visits the ancient village of Walditch, deep in the Dorset countryside. Something stirs in her, and on a whim she buys a centuries-old cottage and moves there three months later. Her friends think she’s crazy, but for Maddie it feels like coming home.

Late at night in the cottage, Maddie hears strange noises and sees mist gathering indoors and out. When she starts investigating the cottage’s history, she becomes drawn into the tragic story of a family who lived here 300 years ago. Meanwhile, Maddie starts to fall in love with a local carpenter – but he has a relationship already…

Can Maddie solve the riddle of the past? What is her connection with the family that lived there so many years ago? And can she and her true love ever be together?

Kobo: https://bit.ly/336YEJu

iBooks: https://apple.co/2KqbKcy

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KdBGsE

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2KbkofM

Originally from the Home Counties, Kate now resides in the diverse and inspirational county of Cornwall, which provides a glorious backdrop for much of her writing. Her career has encompassed travel, property and publishing and she currently divides her time between selling fabulous country piles that she can’t afford and writing romantic suspense. Together with her ever-supportive husband, a gorgeous Arab horse and a newly acquired ‘rescue’ cat called Ollie, Kate lives in the beautiful Tamar Valley in a 200 year old cottage that she (and said husband) painstakingly restored and which proved the inspiration for her third book with Aria.

Facebook

kateryder.author

Twitter

@KateRyder_Books

Follow Aria

Website: www.ariafiction.com

Twitter: @aria_fiction

Facebook: @ariafiction

Instagram: @ariafiction

0 Responses

  1. Hmm…this sounds like an interesting story: it reminds me a bit of those old English haunted house movies. I look forward to your review for this one😊

  2. Thank you for sharing, Shalini. I agree, the cover is absolutely perfect for my novel (well done the amazing designer!) A bit of background info, I wrote this whilst I was doing up a 200 year old cottage. During the extensive renovations (I lived on a building site for 4 years!) we discovered a time capsule, hidden by a previous owner, and it made me consider previous occupants and the lives they may have led in my cottage. So, between bouts of mixing cement and fixing the plumbing, I wrote ‘Secrets of the Mist’. I hope you enjoy it… 🙂

Leave a Reply

May giveaway 

Amazon GC$5 for 2 NL subscribers

Click the rafflecopter here

Pre-made book covers and trailers

This is an affiliate link

VBD COVERS

Click here

Destiny is super sweet and professional and with just a mail you would get the cover you want. 

New Books Alert

Click on the cover

chew
Only $0.99

Authors, if you would like to have your books mentioned in my newsletter and post, kindly contact me here.

If, after subscribing to my newsletter, you would like to put your books for review, then the link is here

Send me the details of your book so that I could have them on the sidebar and in my newsletter

Subscribe to my Newsletter

READERS

  • Get my interesting posts directly into your inbox
  • New releases and books on sale along with giveaways
  • Book Tours and Review options
  • Monthly random giveaways
  • May giveaway – Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

AUTHORS

If you want your books/sales promoted, subscribe to my NL

Before you go, subscribe to the newsletter

May giveaway – Amazon GC$5

%d bloggers like this: