Digital Reads Reviews

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

Many thanks to publisher Bookouture for my spot on this Blog Tour.

A beautiful story about a dog and his bond with his human. I loved Buddy, loved seeing the world through his eyes.

A dog limping out of the bushes, a broken boy filled with anger soon found themselves as best mates. This was the dog’s Buddy’s story and how he waited for his best friend, never giving up hope, believing it in his heart that his best friend would be back.

My first book by author Casey Wilson, each word written by her had a wealth of emotion in it. The love between Buddy and Toby had me swiping my eyes frequently. The author had written a story so poignant that I read it with my heart in my hands. It bespoke of a bond far beyond the realms that we know of, a bond between two hearts.

I loved how both of them supported each other. Their love and caring for each other was palpable. Buddy’s support without judgment as only a dog could give, made Toby grow up and understand the situations.

Buddy’s insights about life caught my heart strings. They were clear and so true, his heart could feel more than I knew. He was sensitive and brave and was the only one who understood Toby completely.

I loved how the author made me long for a dog of my own. Everyone deserved a Buddy in their lives. A beautiful story which would stay with me for a long time, until the next book of the author.

I received a free ARC from NetGalley and the publisher, and this is my journey into its pages, straight from the heart!! STRICTLY HONEST AND UNBIASED.

All my reviews can be read here

There are some things in life that only a dog can teach you.

A poignant, heart-wrenching, but ultimately uplifting novel about the unbreakable bond between a boy and his dog. Perfect for fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me.

In the farming town of Riverside in Washington, Toby Fuller is feeling more alone than ever. Nothing Toby did was ever good enough for his father, but he never expected his father to leave, to abandon him and his mother forever. He loses hope, until a scruffy golden retriever called Buddy follows him home from school.

Though he’s struggling to walk, Buddy matches Toby step for step, never taking his eyes off him, as if Toby is all he needs in the world. And from that day on Buddy never leaves Toby’s side.

Buddy shows Toby a loyalty that he has never known. But then disaster strikes and Toby’s life is changed forever. Will Buddy be able to give Toby the strength he needs to carry on?

Publication Date: March 2020

14 Responses

  1. I am a sucker for animal stories, I would have bawled buckets with this one,. Lovely review!

  2. This book sounds so moving! I can’t read books about pets (or watch movies) without finding myself sitting in a puddle of my own tears. Great review!

    1. Oooh yessss… GIN, one day I plan to have one… I have never come across unconditional love from a dog, though I have seen it. So the heart longs…

Leave a Reply

August – September giveaway 

Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

Click the rafflecopter here

Pre-made book covers and trailers

This is an affiliate link

VBD COVERS

Click here

Destiny is super sweet and professional and with just a mail you would get the cover you want. 

Digital Reads Media/ Reviews blog is featured on 

KINDLEPRENEUR

New Books Alert

Click on the cover

chew
Only $0.99

Authors, if you would like to have your books mentioned in my newsletter and post, kindly contact me here.

If, after subscribing to my newsletter, you would like to put your books for review, then the link is here

Send me the details of your book so that I could have them on the sidebar and in my newsletter

Subscribe to my Newsletter

READERS

  • Get my interesting posts directly into your inbox
  • New releases and books on sale along with giveaways
  • Book Tours and Review options
  • Monthly random giveaways
  • August – September giveaway – Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

AUTHORS

If you want your books/sales promoted, subscribe to my NL

Before you go, subscribe to the newsletter

August – September giveaway – 2 Amazon GC$5

%d bloggers like this: