Digital Reads Reviews

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

MY REVIEW

This was a brilliant fun story about Nancy having a second chance at life after being betrayed by a louse of a husband who was not only tight fisted but couldn’t keep it zipped.

My first book by this author, I loved Nancy’s determination and her tight friendship with the gang of girls, all of whom won my heart. Each supported her well in times of need.

A boat race to help Nancy gain her freedom from her husband and her precious boat, these mermaids form a cohesive group to help her win. Each one was powerful in their own right.

IT was a fun read and I loved tapping my kindle screen until I reached the end. I couldn’t seem to put it down or even want to. The book was a great literary oasis to escape into. I loved every word of it.

MY RATING

Rating: 4 out of 5.

BOOK LINKS

As an Amazon Affiliate, I earn from qualifying purchases made through this link at no extra cost to you at the Kindle and Audible store.

AMAZON USA: https://amzn.to/2VxDPbk

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/3ivROqK

BOOK BLURB

Romance, betrayal, and an epic yacht race make Carrie Talick’s debut novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Susan Mallery.

Hermosa Beach housewife Nancy Hadley is no pushover. So when her philandering husband, Roger, is caught in flagrante with an opportunistic widow on their racing sailboat, Nancy sticks it to him. She tells him she wants a divorce–with the sailboat, Bucephalus, part of the deal, too.

Roger would rather make Nancy’s life a living hell than give up his boat. But Nancy has other plans. After moving out of their opulent home, she and her posse of girlfriends invest in a racing boat of their own to live on, and she teaches them the fine points of sailing. Meanwhile, and unbeknownst to Nancy, a big real estate development is under way that would destroy her beloved harbor and new home. When scheming Roger returns to ask Nancy to help capture the last committee vote–held by Nancy’s old college friend–Nancy prepares for battle.

Nancy is not skittish about taking a few risks, so in a bold gambit, she makes a bet with Roger: a showdown in the thrilling Border Dash Race from Newport Harbor down to Ensenada, Mexico. The winner of the race will get everything they want.

The stage is set for the race of a lifetime–and the tantalizing possibility of new romance for Nancy–in a novel as heartwarming as it is breathlessly exciting.

BOOK DETAILS

Publication Date: August 2021

I received an ARC from NetGalley and the publisher, and this is my journey down its pages, straight from the heart. STRICTLY HONEST and UNBIASED.

All my reviews can be found here.

One Response

Have you read this? Do you have it in your TBR? Let's chat

New Giveaway coming soon

Stay tuned.  

Want a site to buy new books In perfect condition in India?

CURATED PEGASUS

Genuine herbal products, oils and soaps, get it from 

ALOE VEDA

I have tried their products since the past 7 years, and I completely recommend them.

Pre-made book covers and trailers

This is an affiliate link

VBD COVERS

Click here

Destiny is super sweet and professional and with just a mail you would get the cover you want. 

Digital Reads Media/ Reviews blog is featured on 

KINDLEPRENEUR

New Books Alert

Click on the cover

wild and country
November 22, 2022
legend and country
January 18, 2023

Authors, if you would like to have your books mentioned in my newsletter and post, kindly contact me here.

If, after subscribing to my newsletter, you would like to put your books for review, then the link is here

Send me the details of your book so that I could have them on the sidebar and in my newsletter

Subscribe to my Newsletter

READERS

  • Get my interesting posts directly into your inbox
  • New releases and books on sale along with giveaways
  • Book Tours and Review options
  • Monthly random giveaways
  • August – September giveaway – Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

AUTHORS

If you want your books/sales promoted, subscribe to my NL

Before you go, subscribe to the newsletter

August – September giveaway – 2 Amazon GC$5

%d bloggers like this: