Digital Reads Reviews

This post contains affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through those links, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.

Many thanks to Victoria Joss and publisher Head of Zeus for my spot on this Blog Tour.

A sweet book where a beautiful visitor from Mexico shook the entire village of Tremarnock.

Chabela came home to Cornwall to trace her ancestry and to heal from a broken heart. And in that process found a best friend in Liz. The other characters added to the story with their relationships.

My first book by Emma Burstall, this was the sixth in the series, I liked how a stranger could kickstart the village with her appearance. Some were friendly, some suspicious. I loved how the author showed her expertise in writing about two different cultures.

The story had the different characters, who took time to let me into their lives to understand their story. I was a newcomer too. Lives shown were an added layer to the richness of the story.

Emma Burstall is a detailed storyteller with the varied characters woven and places described. I liked how emotions for the new exotic visitor were shown via the others. The characters were many and new to me, so it was a slow read for me.

Overall, it was enjoyable to read about different lives on a cosy Sunday afternoon.

I received a free ARC from NetGalley and publisher, and this is my journey into its pages, straight from the heart!! STRICTLY HONEST AND UNBIASED.

All my reviews can be read here

Emma is the bestselling author of six novels – Gym and Slimline, Never Close Your Eyes and The Darling Girls, as well as her Cornish series, Tremarnock, The Cornish Guest House and Tremarnock Summer.

She read English at Cambridge University and began her career as a cub reporter on the Western Morning News in Plymouth, later becoming features editor of Woman and Family Circle.

She has also written extensively for national newspapers and women’s magazines including the Guardian, Independent on Sunday, Red, Good Housekeeping and Woman & Home.

She gets by in French and Spanish and works out – occasionally – at her local gym. After walking her youngest to school, you might also spot her jogging in Richmond Park with some friends. Slowly.

Emma lives in South West London with her husband and they have three children.

She’s currently working on her seventh novel.

Escape to the Cornish coast with a new heartwarming Tremarnock novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

In the quaint Cornish village of Tremarnock, Chabela Penhallow arrives for a holiday and to discover more about her Cornish ancestors. But, as always with newcomers to the small seaside town, rumours start to fly about this beautiful stranger. Is there more to her than meets the eye?

Meanwhile, Rob and Liz Hart’s marriage is on the rocks, but only one of them knows the real reason. Once the secret is out, will they be able to handle the repercussions or will it destroy their life together?

For the residents of Tremarnock, the revelations will either bond or break them – forever.

Publication Date: December 2019

Publisher: Head of Zeus

5 Responses

Have you read this? Do you have it in your TBR? Let's chat

New Giveaway coming soon

Stay tuned.  

Want a site to buy new books In perfect condition in India?

CURATED PEGASUS

Genuine herbal products, oils and soaps, get it from 

ALOE VEDA

I have tried their products since the past 7 years, and I completely recommend them.

Pre-made book covers and trailers

This is an affiliate link

VBD COVERS

Click here

Destiny is super sweet and professional and with just a mail you would get the cover you want. 

Digital Reads Media/ Reviews blog is featured on 

KINDLEPRENEUR

New Books Alert

Click on the cover

wild and country
November 22, 2022
legend and country
January 18, 2023

Authors, if you would like to have your books mentioned in my newsletter and post, kindly contact me here.

If, after subscribing to my newsletter, you would like to put your books for review, then the link is here

Send me the details of your book so that I could have them on the sidebar and in my newsletter

Subscribe to my Newsletter

READERS

  • Get my interesting posts directly into your inbox
  • New releases and books on sale along with giveaways
  • Book Tours and Review options
  • Monthly random giveaways
  • August – September giveaway – Amazon GC$5 for 2 winners

AUTHORS

If you want your books/sales promoted, subscribe to my NL

Before you go, subscribe to the newsletter

August – September giveaway – 2 Amazon GC$5

%d bloggers like this: